Job Search

12 09 2007

As some of you probably already know, I’m going on the job market this year. I don’t know if that will affect my blogging, except possibly to make it lighter (especially since I won’t be at any conferences for a while, and they tend to give me blogging inspiration). I probably won’t blog about job-search-related stuff though. (You can find that sort of stuff here if you want it.)

But it looks like Aidan has put together some links on this (despite being only in his third year). One he missed is the academic job market wiki, including a philosophy section. I wasn’t too in touch with people on the market last year – does anyone have any comments as to how useful that wiki was then? I suspect it will only be useful if a lot of people use it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 09 2007
nick riggle

Good luck Kenny! Let me know if you come out to NYC.

16 09 2007
Kenny

Thanks! I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

